In California, CBS operations are committed to complying with Assembly Bill 32 to reduce their emissions of the following six greenhouse gases to 1990 levels by 2020:   

  • Carbon Dioxide
  • Methane
  • Nitrous Oxide
  • Sulfur Hexafluoride
  • Hydro fluorocarbons
  • Per fluorocarbons

Four additional states – Florida, Hawaii, New Jersey, and Washington – have ratified initiatives similar to California’s AB 32.  Congress has also committed to passing a greenhouse gases reduction bill to set national goals.